Annual ‘Changing of the Guard’ at Joint Meeting

The Medical Center and Ocean Reef Medical Center Foundation held their joint Annual Meeting elections on April 12, welcoming new directors and thanking outgoing directors for their service.

New Medical Center directors are Lori Young, Michael Fay and William Parfet. Mrs. Young was elected as the Medical Center’s corporate secretary. She is future chair for the 2025 All-Charities Weekend, recent co-chair of the 2022 “Fun-Raiser,” and serves on the Boutique D’ Reef committee. Mr. Fay serves on the ORCA Board & Landscape and Orange Bowl committees. Mr. Parfet served as vice chairman for the Upjohn Company (now Pfizer) and board chairman for the Stryker Corporation.

New Foundation Directors are Ed Kramer and Alex Rogers. Mr. Kramer is owner and president of Power Service. Mr. Rogers has three young children and was instrumental in bringing Nicklaus Children’s Hospital’s services to the Medical Center’s Visiting Specialist program.

The groups recognized the retirement of several directors, including the Medical Center’s David Shade and the Foundation’s Denny Morgan and Ray Larkin. Pack St. Clair will move from the Foundation’s board to serve on the Medical Center board.

We offer our heartfelt thanks to our dedicated directors who volunteer their time and talent to help make the Medical Center the outstanding organization it is. Active community participation is a tradition at Ocean Reef. Our Ocean Reef and Anglers club members’ tradition of service to so many organizations is, in part, what makes the Ocean Reef Community such a successful and wonderful place to live.