MCOR and ORMCF Hold Annual Meetings

On April 16, 2024, the Medical Center and Ocean Reef Medical Center Foundation (ORMCF) held their joint Annual Meetings and Board of Director elections. Medical Center Chairman Michael Berman was elected as the Chairman of ORMCF, and Medical Center Vice Chairman James Slattery will now serve as the Medical Center’s Chairman.

A special thank-you goes to Adelaide Skoglund, retiring ORMCF Chairman. Mrs. Skoglund has championed the Medical Center and the Foundation for over 25 years and is one of the Founders of Boutique D’ Reef. She continues as a Director of ORMCF.

Retiring Medical Center Board Director is Sarina Kinney and retiring ORMCF Board Directors are Tom Martell and Gretchen Fish.

Newly elected Directors to the Medical Center are Keith Hill, James McCann and Frank McKee. Mr. Hill has over 35 years of experience in the oil industry. Mr. McCann’s business career has been in the grocery, retail and food industry. Mr. McKee’s family company is involved in the real estate and construction industry.

Newly elected Directors to the ORMCF Board are Susan McCarthy, Scott Ward and Tricia Woodman. Mrs. McCarthy is a second-generation Ocean Reef member whose father, Mr. Brewster, was one of the original Founding members of Card Sound. Mr. Ward was Co-President of Russell Stover Candy. Mrs. Woodman volunteers with Silver Fit Plus and the Forget-Me-Nots and has a doctorate in education, majoring in counseling.

Many thanks to these dedicated individuals who volunteer their time and expertise guiding the Medical Center and the Ocean Reef Medical Center Foundation. The generous spirit of ORC and Anglers Club members volunteering to help so many organizations is, in large part, what makes the Ocean Reef Community such a unique and special place.