Annual Meetings of the Medical Center and Foundation

by Gail Wheeler

The Medical Center and Ocean Reef Medical Center Foundation (ORMCF) held their joint Annual Meetings and Board of Director elections on April 18. Retiring Directors of the Medical Center are Mr. Jim Anderton, Mr. Paul Bishop and Mr. James Loomis.

New Directors elected to the Medical Center Board are Mrs. Barbara Pearson, Mr. Rudy Schupp and Mr. James Slattery. Collectively they bring decades of experience in the banking, legal and healthcare arenas. The Medical Center welcomes these talented individuals and looks forward to working together.

Mr. Joel Cooperman was elected as a new Director to the ORMCF Board. He is the co-founder and Executive Chairman of Citrin Cooperman. Citrin Cooperman is among the nation’s top 25 accounting, tax and business advisory firms.

The Medical Center’s officers are Chairman Mike Berman, Vice-Chairman James Slattery, Treasurer Rudy Schupp, Secretary Laurel Young, and Assistant Secretary & Treasurer Keith Young.

ORMCF officers are Chairman Adelaide Skoglund, Vice-Chairman Tom Davidson, Treasurer Joel Cooperman, Secretary Christina Fisher, and Assistant Secretary & Treasurer Keith Young.

Many thanks to these dedicated Directors who volunteer their time to help make the Medical Center the outstanding organization it is.

Community members who actively participate are a tradition at Ocean Reef. The generous spirit of Ocean Reef Club and Anglers Club members volunteering to help so many organizations is, in part, what makes the Ocean Reef Community such a successful and wonderful place to live.