Changing of the Guard at Medical Center, Foundation

Michael Berman

Medical Center Elects New Chairman

The Medical Center extends its sincere appreciation to retiring Chairman Ken Karl. Mr. Karl served as chairman of the Medical Center Board of Directors from 2018 until this year’s annual meeting of members held on April 13.

Director Michael Berman, who has served on the Medical Center Board since 2019, was elected new Chairman of the Medical Center. Harold Brewer was elected to serve as Vice Chairman. Director Sarina Kenny was re-elected for another term, and the Center welcomed Jeff Steinhilber as a new director.

The Medical Center extends its sincere appreciation to retiring director Jeannie Schiavone for her many years of service on the Medical Center Board and for chairing the education and communication committee.

Ocean Reef Medical Center Foundation

Adelaide Skoglund was re-elected Chairman of the Ocean Reef Medical Center Foundation, Tom Davidson and Dan Harding as Vice Chairmen, Dominic Di Napoli as Treasurer and Christina Fisher as Secretary.

The Foundation welcomes newly elected director Chris Covington. Sincere appreciation goes to the Foundation’s retiring directors Nick Lanni (past chairman), Steve Parker and Carla Wood for their many years of service.

The Medical Center is grateful for the dedication of its Board Directors who give their time and support to further the mission of providing quality health care to the Ocean Reef Community.